Getting ready for Regionals

6 Mar

Hi everybody!

This is my first blog EVER so I´m not so sure how to start this.

I´m going to publish one training day here every week from now until Regionals. I will tell you what I do for my strength and what my metcon is, and if you like to do that metcon I will put down my score so you can try to beat it. Before I do that I want you to know that I have a coach, Rickard Walén. He makes all my programing! I think it is really important to have a coach or someone who can do the programing for you, or at least help you with it.

But anyway, this is the training I did yesterday.

Strength:

1 Hang Power Snatch, 1 Power Snatch, 1 Snatch (70kg)

1 Hand Power Clean, 1 Power Clean, 1 Clean (90kg)

1 Push Press, 1 Push Jerk, 1 Split Jerk (80kg)

I do this as a round and after all this I rest for 2 min. I do that three times.

1 Sumodeadlift (150kg)

1/1 Pistol with weight (35kg)

1 Ring dips with weight (40kg)

1 Pull up with weight (40kg)

I do this also as a round and after one round I rest for 2 min. Do this three times.

Metcon:

For time:

500m row.

Then two rounds of:

10 muscle ups- 25 boxjumps (extend the legs and hip)- 20 pull ups- 10/10 pistols- 15 hspu- 50 double unders- 20 swings (24kg)- 20 GHD sit ups.

Then end with 500m rowing.  My time 18:40

If you will try this then please tell me your time.

Train hard!!

Númi Snær

3 svar to “Getting ready for Regionals”

  1. Lollo mars 7, 2012 den 2:29 e m #

    Great Númi! I will definitely try the strength part you did!

    • Númi mars 7, 2012 den 7:46 e m #

      Cool! It´s a good one. 🙂

    • Ellinor mars 8, 2012 den 9:27 f m #

      yea me to! Looks like fun…

Kommentera

