Too much pressure?

11 Nov

My oldest sister Gudrun recently told me that she didn’t know if she could handle the pressure that came with doing CrossFit. I asked her what she meant by that and she told me that she just wanted her training to be something that would take a way all the stress
that comes with her job, not something that would add on to the stress! I really understand where she is coming from and I know a My sister Jakobina, Julie Focuher, and me at the Games 2012lot of other CrossFitters agree with her. I think the key of not feeling too much pressure is knowing what YOU want to get out of your training and not comparing yourself to others all the time. It is a simple fact that a person that has a full time job and trains CrossFit 5 days a week for 1 hour at a time can never compare her/himself to the person that has time to be at the gym every day and train for 3-4 hours! Or can she/he?

The super CrossFitter, Julie Foucher, recently blogged about expectations and how to balance life with CrossFit, where she also announced she would not be competing at the 2013 Games. I recommend you read her blog:)  You can find it here.

//Elin

2 svar to “Too much pressure?”

  1. Jennifer november 11, 2012 den 3:14 e m #

    VERY well put!

  2. Team Reebok november 11, 2012 den 6:57 e m #

    insightful as always:-)

    //Mads

Kommentera

