Wake up call

18 Nov

Today, Sunday, I did my last workout of my 4-workouts/week program.

A 5 km run was on the menu and even though it’s a pretty short distance I really had to fight to get myself into the right mood for this one.

This was a wake up call for me. If I want to become crossfit I need to add more running into my programming. Otherwise competing will be a pain in the butt.

I haven’t ran distances longer than 1 km in a very long time due to my health condition, I’ve got Reumatoid Arthritis, as my feet and knees hurt when I run, so this was actually a real tester.

To my surprise it went good and ”peppar peppar ta i trä” as we say in Swedish it still feels good 2 hours after I completed the run.

20121118-113420.jpg

Often when I have tried to run my feet have started to hurt almost immediately but not today. I honestly think it has something to do with the shoes. I wore my Reebok Realflex and they felt awesome. So with that said, if you’re about to by a new pair of runners maybe you should consider trying these out.

20121118-114422.jpg

Well that’s it for me. Oh, the run, I finished in 23 minutes which I feel is ok.

/ Richard

Kommentera

