Totally crushed by Jenny!!!

18 Jan

Yesterday I got a text from Jenny where she asked if we could do to todays workout together,  we both are programmed by Mads so we had the same workout. 
For me it’s an honor training with this amazing athlete and person,  but I didn’t know what I gave myself into!!!! 

Today’s workout was:

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 10 minutes of:
30 Double-unders
15 Power snatches (75 lbs/55 lbs)

Rest for at least 1 hour (we rested 30 minutes)

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
155 pound Deadlift, 9 reps
12 Push-ups
15 Box jumps, 24″” box

A horrible workout!!!  And I can honestly say that Jenny totally Crushed me!!!  She just ran over me like a Train runs over a small,  tiny car!!!  I Didn’t have a chance!!!

But it felt good having someone to compete with and learn from!!  

image

image

And we had company from others in the Team (Elin wasn’t there when the picture was taken). 

A beautiful way to start the weekend!!

Take care of yourselfs!! 

// Javad

2 svar to “Totally crushed by Jenny!!!”

  1. Elin januari 18, 2013 den 9:33 f m #

    Dude …. I was taking a shower !! But great job you did guys:-) I did my training with Christian and I was digging it 😉

    Awesome to train in the mornings with almost all of you there!

    • Javad januari 18, 2013 den 10:31 f m #

      Haha I know Elin! But I couldn’t open the door and ask you if you wanted to be in the picture. That would’ve been kinda weird 😉

      Haha. Did u take any pictures today??

Kommentera

